My birthday happened early in march, and I got tickets to Wicked from my girlfriend. Four years earlier, I had wanted to go. But my mom, sister, and grandmother wanted it to be a girls night out. So, of course I got stuck at home, eating potato chips and watching whatever my dad wanted. I was so mad at them. Honestly I think I would have appreciated the show more if I had seen it back then, because I didn’t know what to expect. After all these years people have already told me the story. FAIL. >:[

I still really enjoyed it. It has a ton of ethical tact and literary humor. The character and plot intricacies are really beautiful. I totally would love to see it again. But it’s pretty expensive. Maybe in a decade or two.

One response »

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    Excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Enjoy writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

